Which one comes first to you – movie or novel?

Me Before Youthe movie

I was waiting for this movie to be released. And it’s been quite a few weeks that the movie is running in theaters. It was not until yesterday that I managed to ultimately find some time out of my routine life. Did I like the movie? Yes I did! Was it better than the novel or the other way round? I cannot tell! At some places I felt the novel was better. It could be because a novel has better scope to elaborate certain emotions and situations better than a movie. Then again there were certain moments when I felt that the movie ‘did’ justice to the novel. Especially I loved Emilia Clarke’s depiction of “Lou”. Sam Claflin as Will Traynor was a good treat to the sore eyes. Overall a good experience.

636003105625952231-XXX-ME-BEFORE-YOU---CENTRAL-INTELLIGENCE-PORTRAIT-82104517-1-

But, ever since I watched the movie, a tiny thought kept on nagging at the back of my mind. I am just not able to let go off this one. Let me know if ‘You’ have the answer for it. Is it better to read the novel first before you watch the movie or vice versa? Which one comes first to you – movie or novel? And am NOT talking about only this one novel/movie, am talking in general.

Happy blogging!

Logging off now, c ya!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Madeleine says:

    My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time
    I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

