The Girl in the Box Series

avatar.JPGAuthor: Robert J. Crane

Genre: Contemporary Urban Fantasy, Fiction, Young Adult

Language: English

Publisher: Revelen Press

Catalog Reference: ISBN 978-0-439-02352-8


Appreciations Received:


There are total 10 novels in “The Girl in the Box” series, viz. Alone, Untouched, Soulless, Family, Omega, Broken, Enemies, Legacy, Destiny and Power. The series revolves around the main character and protagonist Sienna Nealon, a 17 year old girl. She was held prisoner at her own home by her mother for twelve years. One fateful night she wakes up to find two strangers at her home and her mum is missing. And then onward her life becomes a constant search for her mother and the truth of her existence. She gets to know many people during her roller coaster journey and every time she tries to hold on to someone, she is forced to face a new challenge or enemy. Every time she thinks she figured out who she was, a fresh cluster of questions enshrouded her mind.GirlinBox_1-3_Box Set.jpg

The novel is fast paced and full of actions as expected from a young adult fantasy fiction novel. People who are diehard fans of X-Men comics, Percy Jackson novels or Divergent Trilogy they will like this one also. Definitely this series is not at par with the Divergent Trilogy but it has its Meta-humans alright. There are certain moments when I really hated Sienna for being such a self pitying pain in the ass but the story-line is so awesome that it almost made me forgive Sienna and her nagging emotional torture. Compared to Sienna the other characters are so balanced and matured that they etched a deeper imprint on me than the main protagonist.

Not every novel reader is mentally programmed to have the patience to read a ten novel series. But, if you are one of such rare species of jobless, tireless, voracious reader with enough time to kill, then go for it. Buy the first three novels in a single bunch for free from Amazon. Then onward all the novels are INR 299 each. So after the first three novels if you are still breathing, then buy the rest of the 7 novels one by one.

Price: $ / £

I bought the kindle version of it from, FREE of cost!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s